Taking the plunge…

My name is Elizabeth, I’m 27 years old, and I’ve finally decided to take the leap into the 21st century and start a blog.  My hesitation to do so previously stems from the fact that I didn’t really think I had anything particularly original or interesting to say – though my general chatty nature would seem to indicate otherwise.  However, recent chats with a couple of valued colleagues and a bit of encouragement from my taller, more handsome half have helped me summon the courage to put myself out there and see what happens.

For those of you who know me it will not be a great surprise that I have chosen to primarily write about food.  For me, food has always played a central role in my life and has often been the most pure and simple expression of love.  This is why I have titled this blog ifoodyou.  Perhaps it flows from my Southern roots, or, more likely, the example of my wonderful mother, but either way it has become a way of life for me.  My greatest pleasure comes from the knowledge that I am creating something that is not only enjoyable, but nourishing to the body and soul.  When I step into my tiny apartment kitchen and start chopping, mincing, and sautéing, the stresses of life melt away.  My hope is that by sharing my food and experiences I will grow as a cook and as a person.

With that, I’ll sign off this first post.  I can’t promise I’ll post every day, but I strive to let you in on the delicious moments of my life.

ifoodyou,

Elizabeth

5 thoughts on “Taking the plunge…

  1. Can’t wait to try the recipes…feeding people has always been the best thing I can do for them whether happy or sad…great food is great medicine! Looking forward to future “bloggings”

  2. Congratulations! I love the idea, the name, and the posts! Keep it up. Can’t wait to see what you are making next…

  3. You are so cool! Tell Andy hey from us! PS We were recipients of grandpas tomatoes many many times!!!

Leave a Reply

